A love poem to middle school fragility

26 02 2014

for all the growing-up kids who are unsure of who they are, yet who refuse to be pretenders, to be something and someone they’re not. You are few in number, but I love you.

I don’t need your permission to be who I am;
to be smart where I’m smart;
to be sad when I’m sad;
to love what I love;
to. be. who. I. am. Love poem

I AM my own permission.
I AM my own endorsement.

I am me.

You go be you, if you will.
(if you need help, I’m willing to help)

And when you’re strong too, we can be WE.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

